Graduate Program Directory

Graduate Program Directory

Criminal Justice, M.A.

Program Director, On-Campus:

Jeff Mellow
212.237.8035
636.10 Haaren Hall
jmellow@jjay.cuny.edu

Program Director, Online:

Frank Pezzella
212.237.8410
636.11 Haaren Hall
fpezzella@jjay.cuny.edu

Admin. Director & Advisor:

Janice Carrington
212.237.8418
636.12 Haaren Hall
jcarrington@jjay.cuny.edu

Digital Forensics & Cybersecurity, M.S.

Program Director:

Douglas Salane
212.237.8836
6.63.06 NB
dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

Economics, M.A.

Program Director:

(Interim)

Jay Hamilton
212.237.8093
9.63.12 NB
jhamilton@jjay.cuny.edu

Program Director:

(On sabbatical)

Catherine Mulder
212.484.1309
9.63.08 NB
cmulder@jjay.cuny.edu

Emergency Management, M.S.

Program Director:

Charles Jennings
646.557.4638
433.09 Haaren Hall
cjennings@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Program Director:

James Wulach
212.237.8782
10.65.08 NB
jwulach@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Kelisha Layne
646.557.4862
10.65.23 NB
klayne@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Psychology, M.A.

Program Director:

Diana Falkenbach
646.557.4429
10.65.07 NB
dfalkenbach@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Kelisha Layne
646.557.4862
10.65.23 NB
klayne@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Psychology & Law, M.A./J.D. Dual-Degree Program (CUNY & NYLS)

Program Director:

James Wulach
212.237.8782
10.65.08 NB
jwulach@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Kelisha Layne
646.557.4862
10.65.23 NB
klayne@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Science, M.S.

Program Director:

Mechthild Prinz
212.621.3751
5.66.20 NB
mprinz@jjay.cuny.edu

Human Rights, M.A.

Program Director:

Susan Kang
646.557.4664
9.65.12 NB
skang@jjay.cuny.edu

International Crime & Justice, M.A.

Program Director:

Gohar Petrossian
212.393.6409
631.07 Haaren Hall
gpetrossian@jjay.cuny.edu

Inspection & Oversight, M.P.A.

Program Director:

William Pammer, Jr.
646.557.4438
533.11 Haaren Hall
wpammer@jjay.cuny.edu

Advisor, On-Campus Program:

Melissa Joseph
212.393.6408
533.18 Haaren Hall
mjoseph@jjay.cuny.edu

Advisor, Online Program:

Fatima Pujols
646.557.4873
533.13 Haaren Hall
fpujols@jjay.cuny.edu

Law & Public Accountability, M.P.A./J.D. Dual-Degree Program (CUNY)

Program Director:

William Pammer, Jr.
646.557.4438
533.11 Haaren Hall
wpammer@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Melissa Joseph
212.393.6408
533.18 Haaren Hall
mjoseph@jjay.cuny.edu

Protection Management, M.S.

Program Director:

Charles Nemeth
212.237.8756
433.06 Haaren Hall
cnemeth@jjay.cuny.edu
pmtadvising@jjay.cuny.edu

Admin. Specialist:

Liliana Garces
212.237.8599
433.12 Haaren Hall
lgarces@jjay.cuny.edu

Public Policy & Administration, M.P.A.

Program Director:

Yi Lu
646.557.4437
533.10 Haaren Hall
ylu@jjay.cuny.edu

Advisor, On-Campus Program:

Giselle Blanco
212.237.8929
533.19 Haaren Hall
gblanco@jjay.cuny.edu

Advisor, Online Program:

Fatima Pujols
646.557.4873
533.13 Haaren Hall
fpujols@jjay.cuny.edu

Public Policy & Protection Management, M.P.A./M.S. Dual-Degree Program

Program Coordinator (M.P.A.):

Yi Lu
646.557.4437
533.10 Haaren Hall
ylu@jjay.cuny.edu

Program Coordinator (M.S.):

Charles Nemeth
212.237.8756
433.06 Haaren Hall
cnemeth@jjay.cuny.edu

Security Management, M.S.

Program Director:

Marie-Helen Maras
212.621.4168
433.11 Haaren Hall
mmaras@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificates in Criminal Justice

Advanced Certificates in Criminal Justice:

  • Criminal Investigation
  • Crime Prevention & Analysis
  • Race & Criminal Justice
  • Terrorism Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Jeff Mellow
212.237.8035
636.10 Haaren Hall
jmellow@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Janice Carrington
212.237.8418
636.12 Haaren Hall
jcarrington@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificates in Digital Forensics & Cybersecurity

Advanced Certificates in Digital Forensics & Cybersecurity:

  • Applied Digital Forensic Science (CAD4SCI)
  • Computer Science for Digital Forensics (CSIBridge)

Certificate Coordinator:

Douglas Salane
212.237.8836
6.63.06 NB
dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Emergency Management Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Charles Jennings
646.557.4638
433.09 Haaren Hall
cjennings@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Forensic Accounting

Certificate Coordinator:

Vijay Sampath
212.393.6424
533.41 Haaren Hall
vsampath@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Mabel Gomes
646.557.4752
533.13 Haaren Hall
mgomes@jjay.cuny.edu

Postgraduate Certificate in Forensic Psychology

Certificate Coordinator:

James Wulach
212.237.8782
10.65.08 NB
jwulach@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Healthcare Inspection & Oversight

Certificate Coordinator:

William Pammer, Jr.
646.557.4438
533.11 Haaren Hall
wpammer@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Transnational Organized Crime Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Gohar Petrossian
212.393.6409
631.07 Haaren Hall
gpetrossian@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Victimology Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Chitra Raghavan
212.237.8417
10.63.10 NB
craghavan@jjay.cuny.edu